Board of Directors
Curler of the Year
Roster Book


Curler of the Year 2014-2015
Pat Kennedy Memorial

Ken Whitehead

The recipient of this yearís Curler of the Year Award is being presented to a person who is truly deserving of this recognition.

They have been a member of ECC since 1990 when they were apparently apprehended and convinced to give curling a try. Since that time this person has demonstrated great sportsmanship and an abundant enthusiasm for the game of curling.

This individual has helped their league gain many new players for their league over the years. From this they have been encouraged to and have formed many new teams in subsequent seasons.

Our recipient has been on the executive of their league for many years and has also been on the Club executive for a number of years as well.

This person is a willing volunteer who encourages comradery and fair play. Winning is not everything to this person, but getting people involved and having fun is.

The person we would like to recognize for this special award also currently helps out with our junior curling program, helps organize and run the very successful Esquimalt menís spiel, is past President of the Menís league, former VP of the Esquimalt Curling Club, Turkey slider designer, and New Club President .

Congratulations to Ken Whitehead our 2014-15 Curler of the Year.

Past Recipients

2018-2019    Darrell Deane
2017-2018    Rachelle Perry
2016-2017    Al Teasdale
2015-2016    Bruce Joanisse
2014-2015    Ken Whitehead
2012-2013    Keith McIntosh
2011-2012    Flo Sullivan
2010-2011    Fred Zacek & Whitey Wakelyn
2009-2010    Doug Leask
2008-2009    Ron Pinfold
2007-2008    Toni Tomlinson
2006-2007    Roy Johnson
2005-2006    Lei Davies
2004-2005    Doug Muir
2003-2004    Yvonne Leach
2002-2003    Dave Davies
2001-2002    Faye Johnson
2000-2001    Keith James
1999-2000    Ken Moore
1998-1999    Barry Brown
1997-1998    Doug Brietzke
1996-1997    Cheryl Noble
1995-1996    Edie Hilton
1994-1995    Zel Moore
1993-1994    Sharon & Dave Hatter
1992-1993    Ken O'Connor
1991-1992    Tom Levasseur

Nominate Someone

S&R InsulationKeith Berkes RealestateHotel in Downtown Victoria BC

Atlas Audio Video Unlimited


S&R Insulation

June 25, 2019