Board of Directors
Curler of the Year
Roster Book


Curler of the Year 2006-2007
Pat Kennedy Memorial

Roy Johnson

Roy Johnson has been a long time member of the Esquimalt Curling Club. Roy joined the Masters Curling league in 1998 and was elected Vice-President in 2000 moving up to President in 2001 and serving as President for 4 years. During this time Roy also was the Masters Bonspiel Chair.

In 2005 Roy became Past President and Bonspiel Director for the newly formed Esquimalt Senior Men''s Curling league which was a merger between the Esquimalt Masters and the Oak Bay Seniors. Roy has given leadership and direction to the organization of this league. Roy continues as Master Bonspiel Director and coffee organizer for Senior Men?s and Senior Super Leagues.

As a skip Roy has mentored several challenged curlers and is willing to make a special effort to help with many league affairs. Roy continues to volunteer many hours for the betterment of the Esquimalt Curling Club showing good sportsmanship and respect for his fellow curlers.

Please join me in congratulating Roy Johnson as 2006-2007 Esquimalt Curler of the year.

Past Recipients

2018-2019    Darrell Deane
2017-2018    Rachelle Perry
2016-2017    Al Teasdale
2015-2016    Bruce Joanisse
2014-2015    Ken Whitehead
2012-2013    Keith McIntosh
2011-2012    Flo Sullivan
2010-2011    Fred Zacek & Whitey Wakelyn
2009-2010    Doug Leask
2008-2009    Ron Pinfold
2007-2008    Toni Tomlinson
2006-2007    Roy Johnson
2005-2006    Lei Davies
2004-2005    Doug Muir
2003-2004    Yvonne Leach
2002-2003    Dave Davies
2001-2002    Faye Johnson
2000-2001    Keith James
1999-2000    Ken Moore
1998-1999    Barry Brown
1997-1998    Doug Brietzke
1996-1997    Cheryl Noble
1995-1996    Edie Hilton
1994-1995    Zel Moore
1993-1994    Sharon & Dave Hatter
1992-1993    Ken O'Connor
1991-1992    Tom Levasseur

Nominate Someone

Food For Thought CateringEsquimalt Trading1550 Restaurant

Apple Tree Family Restaurant

Abrahams Painting

2Burley Men Moving Company

June 25, 2019