Board of Directors
Curler of the Year
Roster Book

Esquimalt Trading

Curler of the Year 2005-2006
Pat Kennedy Memorial

Lei Davies

This year''s recipient has been a curler for over 40 years and began curling at this Club in the 1960''s. Even though family commitments took them to different locations in Canada and overseas, this person continued to curl and volunteer in Club activities, upon returning to Victoria was always willing to get involved with League executives and many Club projects. Of course, once we found out that this person was good at what they do, we were forever asking them to volunteer their expertise.

This person has:

  • Been President of Leagues;
  • Been Treasurer of a League;
  • Been drawmaster for Leagues and Club bonspiels;
  • Assisted Leagues and the Club on administrative and financial projects;
  • Always been willing to lend a hand at Club functions;
  • Attended League, Club and regional Club rep meetings;
  • Volunteered as an official at the recent local Canadian Karcher Junior and World Men''s Championship events;
  • Administered the Club sponsorship program; and
  • Continued to be both a recreational and competitive curler.

Over the last couple of years, this Club would not be where it is today for not the dedication, commitment and many volunteer hours this person has given, so that all of us could enjoy the Club''s skins bonspiels, League functions, upgrading of Club facilities and proudly wearing our new Club vest.

This person works in the background and is currently not part of our Club executive but has been a major influence of our well-organized Club.

Of course, this person should truly be rewarded for having to put up with her other half 24/7, as both are heavily involved in making this the best Club ever.

Her husband Dave was honoured two years ago as our Curler of the Year.

Please join me in congratulating Lei Davies, as our 2005-2006 Curler of the Year.

Past Recipients

2017-2018    Rachelle Perry
2016-2017    Al Teasdale
2015-2016    Bruce Joanisse
2014-2015    Ken Whitehead
2012-2013    Keith McIntosh
2011-2012    Flo Sullivan
2010-2011    Fred Zacek & Whitey Wakelyn
2009-2010    Doug Leask
2008-2009    Ron Pinfold
2007-2008    Toni Tomlinson
2006-2007    Roy Johnson
2005-2006    Lei Davies
2004-2005    Doug Muir
2003-2004    Yvonne Leach
2002-2003    Dave Davies
2001-2002    Faye Johnson
2000-2001    Keith James
1999-2000    Ken Moore
1998-1999    Barry Brown
1997-1998    Doug Brietzke
1996-1997    Cheryl Noble
1995-1996    Edie Hilton
1994-1995    Zel Moore
1993-1994    Sharon & Dave Hatter
1992-1993    Ken O'Connor
1991-1992    Tom Levasseur

Nominate Someone

Lighthouse Brewing CompanyQuality ErectorsHeating and Refrigeration


Pro-tech Exterior Products

Garandza Window Installations

January 15, 2019