Board of Directors
Curler of the Year
Roster Book

2Burley Men Moving Company

Curler of the Year 2002-2003
Pat Kennedy Memorial

Dave Davies

Dave Davies has been a curler for many years, playing the game while stationed in Germany and then after his return to Victoria at the Racquet Club, Juan de Fuca Curling Club and Esquimalt Curling Club. He enjoyed the camaraderie at Esquimalt where his men''s team played so moved his mixed team from Juan de Fuca to the White Ensign Curling League. That was over 10 years ago.

Dave was involved with the men''s league executive at Esquimalt before becoming a director with the White Ensign League. He served as a director with this league for several years before taking over the position of President, a position he held for two curling seasons.

Dave is a very highly motivated person with a great sense of humour. He worked extremely hard to make sure that whatever he was involved with ran smoothly. The Christmas ''Fun Nights'' held by the White Ensign were a highlight of the season because of Dave''s efforts. He was always there leading the activities ''complete with antlers''. Dave could always be counted on to help shop for the year-end league prizes and was awarded the prestigious ''Born to Shop'' award. The annual White Ensign Bonspiel was a success partly because of Dave''s hard work and organization. He was always appreciative of the efforts of those who served on the executive with him. In his capacity as President, Dave also attended the meetings of the Esquimalt Curling Association.

Dave has also spent many hours promoting the game of curling through the local media as well as helping with newcomers to this wonderful game.

Because of Dave''s enthusiasm and love of this sport, he truly deserved to win the Curler of the Year Award.

Past Recipients

2018-2019    Darrell Deane
2017-2018    Rachelle Perry
2016-2017    Al Teasdale
2015-2016    Bruce Joanisse
2014-2015    Ken Whitehead
2012-2013    Keith McIntosh
2011-2012    Flo Sullivan
2010-2011    Fred Zacek & Whitey Wakelyn
2009-2010    Doug Leask
2008-2009    Ron Pinfold
2007-2008    Toni Tomlinson
2006-2007    Roy Johnson
2005-2006    Lei Davies
2004-2005    Doug Muir
2003-2004    Yvonne Leach
2002-2003    Dave Davies
2001-2002    Faye Johnson
2000-2001    Keith James
1999-2000    Ken Moore
1998-1999    Barry Brown
1997-1998    Doug Brietzke
1996-1997    Cheryl Noble
1995-1996    Edie Hilton
1994-1995    Zel Moore
1993-1994    Sharon & Dave Hatter
1992-1993    Ken O'Connor
1991-1992    Tom Levasseur

Nominate Someone

S&R InsulationAtlas Audio Video UnlimitedPrecision Orthotic Labratory

Heating and Refrigeration

Your Friend With A Truck

Esquimalt Optical

June 25, 2019